QRD Annual Banquet 2017, News (Quinte Red Devils)

News Article
News Article Image
Mar 29, 2017 | Website Admin | 2201 views
QRD Annual Banquet 2017
Our annual banquet was a great success. Click on the "read more" link to get all of the details of the awards...

The Quinte Red Devils Annual Banquet took place on Monday March 27, 2017 at the Knights of Columbus hall in Trenton. Many thanks to Maureen Wheeler who did a fantastic job organizing the banquet.

Summary of Awards

1. Service Awards

Five Year Award - Players

Nathanial Burelle – 2003

Gavin Camp – 2003

Lucas Culhane – 2003

Ethan Fraser – 2003

Dixon Grimes – 2003

Gavyn Stevenson – 2002

Michael Andrews – 2001

Emmett Pierce – 2001

Derrick Vos – 2001

Matthew Poole – 2000

Five Year Award – for Coaches, Staff, Board Members

Jeanna Oke

Chris Hunt

Kevin McGuire

Cam Taylor

John Oke

Nanda Eastman

George Eastman

Ten Year Award

Russ Alexander

2.  President’s Award: 
Awarded to a player in the Bantam or Midget age divisions (minor or major), who has demonstrated excellence in hockey, academics, and community involvement.                  

The winner of the Presidents Award is Emmett Pierce.

3.  Tom and Janice Fleming Award: 
Awarded to a player in the Novice, Atom or Peewee age divisions (minor or major), who has demonstrated excellence in hockey, academics, and community involvement.

The winner of the Tom and Janice Fleming Award is Dalyn Wakely from the 2004 Peewee team.


4.  Star Trophy Award:                                      
Presented to the coach of the most improved team. This is based on the most improved points percentage from the previous year. (Statistically based award.)

Winner:  The 2006
Madison Excavating and Landscaping Atoms – Accepted by coach Matt Langdon


5.  Coach of the Year:                                

Winner:  Matt Langdon – Atom (2006)     (Presented by Bart Crashley)


6.  Red Devil Award:

This award is presented to the coach of the team with the best points percentage in the regular season.                               

Winner:  Matt Langdon - Atom (2006)

7.  Hammy Award:                                   

This award is named in honour of Warrant Officer Michael “Hammy” Hamilton. Mike was a long time member of the Canadian Forces. He was last stationed in Trenton as paratrooper with the Canadian Forces Land Advanced Warfare Centre.    An avid sports fan and athlete, Mike was also a volunteer, working for several years as trainer with the QRMHA.  Mike was known for his athleticism, good nature and community involvement. Mike died tragically in a car accident February 22, 2009.   He left many with fond memories.  This award is presented to an individual, typically a volunteer, who has demonstrated outstanding commitment and dedication to QRMHA.

Congratulations to our 2017 Hammy Award winner – Yolanda Ellis

(Presented by 2016 Winner, Larry Votary)


Bonn Law
Sponsor of our U12 team
Gillespie's Tree Service
Sponsor of our U13 team.
McInroy-Maines Construction
121 Parks Dr, Belleville, ON K8N 4Z5 Established in 1966 !!! 613-902-0614 Sponsor or our U18 team.
Free Flow Petroleum
Sponsor of our U15 team.